phil Blech Wien

About phil Blech Wien

The idea to start a brass ensemble with two percussionists first came about during a philharmonic concert tour in 2010. The goal was to maintain and foster the Viennese brass and percussion tradition, but also give that tradition new impetus. phil Blech Wien are 15 musical personalities from respected Viennese orchestras, they are friends and colleagues who all studied in Vienna.

more

NEW: phil Blech Wien – “Christmas” CD

A Gold-Plated Philharmonic Christmas Season

How does Vienna’s advent, Vienna’s Christmas season sound? One could answer surprisingly with Johann Sebastian Bach: “Drums resound! Trumpets sound forth!” This is how that festively thunderous opening chorale of the “Queen’s” cantata begins, which the baroque master later borrowed for the start of his Christmas Oratorio, changing it to “Rejoice, exult! Rise, glorify the days.”

With that the significant words have fallen, because when the musicians from phil Blech Wien prepare themselves and their listeners musically for Christmas then it sounds a lot different than usual: like kettle-drums, like trumpets – and like a horn, a trombone and a tuba.

order now

phil Blech Wien CD

Musicians and audience have always found pleasure in playing and listening to famous pieces in another instrumentation. Phil Blech’s repertoire mainly consists of opera and symphonic literature in chamber musical adaption and ranges from classic to recent music.

order now

phil Blech statistic:

  • classic
  • modern
  • new interpreted
  • fun factor

Next events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

phil Blech

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: This IP can't make requests for that application.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Über phil Blech Wien

Die Idee ein Blechbläserensemble mit zwei Schlagwerkern zu gründen, entstand während einer philharmonischen Konzertreise im Jahr 2010. Ziel war es, die Wiener Blechblas- und Schlagwerktradition zu erhalten, zu fördern und ihr neue Impulse zu geben. phil Blech Wiensind 15 Musikerpersönlichkeiten aus renommierten Wiener Orchestern, Freunde und Kollegen, die alle in Wien ausgebildet wurden. weiter lesen

NEU: phil Blech Wien – „Weihnachten“ CD

Wie klingt der Wiener Advent, die Wiener Weihnachtszeit? Man könnte überraschend mit Johann Sebastian Bach antworten: „Tönet, ihr Pauken! Erschallet, Trompeten!“ So beginnt nämlich der festlich rauschende Eröffnungschor der „Königin“-Kantate, den sich der Barockmeister später zu „Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf preiset die Tage“ für sein „Weihnachtsoratorium“ geborgt hat. Jetzt bestellen

Unser Topseller: phil Blech Wien CD

Seit jeher haben ausübende Musiker und Publikum Gefallen daran gefunden, bekannte Werke in anderer Instrumentation zu spielen bzw. zu hören. Das Repertoire von phil Blech Wien besteht im Wesentlichen aus der (kammermusikalischen) Umsetzung von Werken der Opern- wie der symphonischen Literatur. Der Bogen reicht von der Klassik bis in die Gegenwart.

CD bestellen

Über phil Blech Wien:

  • classic 65%
  • modern 35%
  • new interpreted 87%
  • fun factor 100%

Unsere nächsten Auftritte

Kommende EventsThere are no upcoming events at this time.

phil Blech

Phil Blech hat eine Veranstaltung hinzugefügt. ... See MoreSee Less

Phil Blech & Matthias Bartolomey beim Attergauer Kultursommer

Juli 29, 2016, 8:00pm

Pfarrkirche St. Georgen

Seit jeher haben ausübende Musiker und auch Publikum Gefallen daran gefunden, bekannte Werke in anderer Instrumentation zu spielen bzw. zu hören. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass das Repertoire von...

View on Facebook